A team at your service

Who are we ?

Chief Executive Officer

Maurice Prud'homme

Maurice Prud'homme holds a Master of Management Science from the University of Ottawa (1974). Before he joined the Solidarity Fund QFL, he contributed to the creation of the Société de développement des coopératives, where he held the position of Director, Financial Advisors (1978 to 1987).

In 1983, he worked to launch the Solidarity Fund QFL, but only joined the organization in 1987 when he became Vice-President, Investments. In 1995, he was appointed Vice-President, Partnerships, and assumed responsibility for the implementation of 17 regional solidarity funds. In April 1998, he became Group Vice-President, Partnerships.

From 1993 to 1995, Mr. Prud'homme served as President of the Réseau de capital de risque du Québec. Today, he is a governor of that organization.

As part of a team of venture capital industry members, he participated in the organization of the first ever venture-capital world summit, Capital 2000 Summit , held in Montreal in July 2000.

In 2002, he was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of Investissement Québec.Prior to joining the Fonds d'investissement de la culture et des communications (FICC), Mr Prud'homme was Vice-President, special projects at Desjardins Venture Capital (2005) and General Manager at First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec (2004-2005).

(514) 394-0700
Portfolio Manager

Francine Laurent

Francine Laurent has extensive knowledge of the venture capital industry, governance, financing and SME management. She was at the head of Innovatech Québec from 1998 to 2008 where she oversaw $130 million in investments. Francine Laurent has served on the boards of several private companies and contributed to the work of various regional, provincial, and federal committees and organisations dedicated to economic development.

Board of directors


Jocelyne Pelchat

Senior Investment Advisor Entertainment and Consumer Goods - FSTQ

Véronique Gagnon

General Manager Financing - Sodec

Sophie Labesse, CPA, CMA

Corporates Director - FSTQ

Jean Germain

President and CEO of SODEC

Louise Lantagne

3. Partners